Family Owned and
Operated for 36 Years
and 3 Generations!
5800 West Kellogg, Wichita, KS 67209
Sales: (316) 768-4891  |  Service: (316) 712-0605
"Take the Donovan Drive"
48 Reviews Found Average Rating: 4.8 / 5 *
Refine Your Search
By Customer Visit
      By State
          By Make
              Additional Options
              Include reviews where comments are not available
              * Based on a rolling 12-month period
              of reviews.

              Customer Reviews

              At Donovan Auto & Truck Center, we strive for every sales and service customer to receive a VIP experience. Customer satisfaction is our number one goal. Read these Buick, Cadillac, GMC, Truck reviews to see what our customers are saying about us.

              Showing 1-10 of 48

              Sort by:

              Posted 7 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              Had a coupon for an oil change and a...

              Had a coupon for an oil change and a tire rotation for $29.99 and they try to charge my wife $62. Was unable to pick up my car from the dealership after the service dept. had closed. Lots of other dealerships have a cashier that will let you pick up your car as long as the dealership is open. Not enough to be mad about, but not impressed either. Appreciate the car wash but unlikely to use again for more than warranty work.

              WICHITA, KS

              Business Response
              We would like to thank you for sharing this feedback. Christopher, we appreciate your feedback as it helps us grow as a dealership and we will be sharing your comments with our team.
              Apr 12, 2014 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 11 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              Took our car into have the front end...

              Took our car into have the front end steering and suspension checked., and oil change. Service dept did a great job and provided usual fine service.

              WICHITA, KS

              Business Response
              The whole Donovan Auto & Truck Center team would like to thank you for this great feedback on your visit to our service department. We are happy to hear that you were pleased with your visit and hope to see you in the future.
              Apr 08, 2014 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 12 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              I appreciate the service I get from...

              I appreciate the service I get from All!!! Especially the ride home was much appreciated!!! Thanks!!!

              WICHITA, KS

              Business Response
              Thank you for sharing these kind words. We really appreciate you taking the time to write about our service department and hope to see you again in the future.
              Apr 07, 2014 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 15 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              Great dealership, I will be back

              Great dealership, I will be back

              WICHITA, KS

              Business Response
              Thank you for the positive feedback!
              Apr 05, 2014 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 16 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              Always treated right by all of the staff...

              Always treated right by all of the staff at Donavan's. Leon Lewis took the time and explained what needed repaired and cost. Although we decided not to have the repairs done at this time; Jim Tegetoff took the time to run some numbers on a new vehicle. Jim is a very nice gentleman and gave me the best offer he could. No matter our decision; we will always and only deal with Donavan's. I wish other businesses would follow their lead when it comes to customers and service.

              WICHITA, KS

              Business Response
              Thanks so much for the kind words. We're completely dedicated to providing top quality service and we're glad to hear that your experience reflected this dedication. We appreciate the time it took for you to give us this feedback. At Donovan Auto & Truck Center, we always strive for service excellence. Let us know if we can do anything else and thanks again!
              Apr 03, 2014 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 21 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              This was a same day routine service...

              This was a same day routine service visit and your service team got me in and completed in a timely manner, as always!

              WICHITA, KS

              Business Response
              John & Helen, we appreciate your kind words. The entire service department at Donovan Auto & Truck Center thanks you! Reviews like yours help us to make sure that we're meeting the needs of our customers and we're glad to hear that you were pleased with your visit. We look forward to seeing you in the future!
              Mar 29, 2014 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 22 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              I am completely unsatisfied to have ever...

              I am completely unsatisfied to have ever bought a vehicle from Donovan's. What started as a perceived belief of trust is now completely out the window. 1) When I purchased the vehicle it had a leaking tire, only to find out both on the driver's side were not repairable. After tense arguing, Donovan's agreed to pay for 1 tire, then the other after more arguing. Even after admission that they knew 1 tire was bad and the other looked to have run over the same strip of nails that had damaged them. Regardless, not impressed with service even though it was eventually remedied. 2) I was under impression that for $38 I got an oil change and system checkup - just like every other service center I have ever been to. After - I realize they LITERALLY pull the drain plug, replace the oil, and ship it out. No vehicle health report period! Good luck staying in business!

              WICHITA, KS

              Business Response
              Gavin, thanks for taking the time to share your experience with us. We appreciate your feedback as it helps us continue to grow as a dealership. We will be sharing your comments with our team and we encourage you to contact us if you would like to provide more details.
              Apr 01, 2014 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 22 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              The problem with my car was corrected in...

              The problem with my car was corrected in a timely manner. service was great as usual!

              WICHITA, KS

              Business Response
              Our team is very happy to hear about your excellent review and I hope we can continue to provide you with outstanding service.
              Mar 28, 2014 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 33 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              Steve Nelson never fails me on service...

              Steve Nelson never fails me on service and follow through.

              WICHITA, KS

              Business Response
              Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, Bill. Each employee is a valued member of the Donovan Auto & Truck Center team and all of us are focused on providing great service! We look forward to seeing you again soon. Thanks!
              Mar 17, 2014 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 36 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              The service I receive at Donovan's is...

              The service I receive at Donovan's is second to none. They always greet you with a smile and listen to what you have to say. Great company to do business with. Your advisors; Leon & Steve always take care of our needs.

              WICHITA, KS

              Business Response
              We are dedicated to providing top quality service and we're ecstatic to hear that your experience reflected this dedication. We would like to extend our sincerest gratitude for your feedback. At Donovan Auto & Truck Center, we value our customers and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit.
              Mar 13, 2014 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Showing 1-10 of 48