Family Owned and
Operated for 37 Years
and 3 Generations!
5800 West Kellogg, Wichita, KS 67209
Sales: (316) 768-4891  |  Service: (316) 712-0605
"Take the Donovan Drive"
133 Reviews Found
Average Rating: 4.8 / 5 *
Refine Your Search
By Customer Visit
      By State
          By Make
              Additional Options
              Include reviews where comments are not available
              * Based on a rolling 12-month period
              of reviews.

              Customer Reviews

              At Donovan Auto & Truck Center, we strive for every sales and service customer to receive a VIP experience. Customer satisfaction is our number one goal. Read these Buick, Cadillac, GMC, Truck reviews to see what our customers are saying about us.
              Sort by:

              Posted 9 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Steve Nelson is usually who helps me at...

              Steve Nelson is usually who helps me at the Service Department, and he has always taken exceptionally good care of our vehicles, and is a true assett to the Donovan Group.

              WICHITA, KS

              Business Response
              Dennis, we sincerely appreciate your feedback. Each employee is a valued member of the Donovan Auto & Truck Center team and we all strive to provide excellent service! We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Thanks again!
              Apr 11, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 17 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              The experience was great and the truck...

              The experience was great and the truck was serviced as expected and it was great to have a coupon from the dealer to save a little money.

              WICHITA, KS

              Business Response
              It's great to hear that you had such a positive experience with our service department and thank you for the feedback. We value your business and look forward to your next service appointment.
              Apr 02, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 18 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Great friendly place to shop and buy a...

              Great friendly place to shop and buy a vehicle.

              WELLINGTON, KS

              Business Response
              Casey, thank you for sharing your great experience with us. We appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear that we were able to meet your needs. At Donovan Auto & Truck Center, we always strive to provide the utmost in quality and customer satisfaction. We look forward to assisting you with your future sales and service needs.
              Apr 01, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 19 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              I was very satisfied with my experience!

              I was very satisfied with my experience!

              HAYSVILLE, KS

              Business Response
              Norleen, we love hearing about customers that have a great experience at Donovan Auto & Truck Center and we're glad you are one of them! We are proud that you chose our dealership. Please feel free to contact us if you have any questions about your vehicle.
              Mar 30, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 20 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Leon did a fantastic job as the service...

              Leon did a fantastic job as the service advisor, ensuring that our issue was going to receive proper attention while being realistic about the time that may be required to address it. The follow-up call explained clearly what was identified and done to fix the issues, which I value greatly. This visit meet or exceeded all my expectations. Thanks to the whole team!

              WICHITA, KS

              Business Response
              Nickolas, thank you for your kind words. We feel our service department is one of the reasons customers continue to visit Donovan Auto & Truck Center. Reviews like yours help us to make sure that we're meeting the needs of our customers and we're glad to hear that you were pleased with your visit. We look forward to seeing you at your next service appointment!
              Mar 30, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 22 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Mike was an excellent salesman with...

              Mike was an excellent salesman with patience, experience and a genuine desire for this to be a memorable occasion for me. Also had great conversation's with Bruce while Mike was out getting the deal done. Thank you all, this is our second purchase from Donovan and hopefully we can make another.

              WICHITA, KS

              Business Response
              Congratulations on your vehicle Paul and thanks so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us! We work hard to make sure we are providing excellent experiences. We will share your comments with our team and we look forward to seeing you at our dealership in the future.
              Mar 28, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 23 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Went in for an oil change with no...

              Went in for an oil change with no reservation and was out in less than a hour.

              CLEARWATER, KS

              Business Response
              We're so happy to hear that you had a positive experience. We look forward to continuing to work with you.
              Mar 26, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 24 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              The staff was very friendly and helpful....

              The staff was very friendly and helpful. I didn't have to wait very long for my oil change.

              WICHITA, KS

              Business Response
              It is such a pleasure to hear that our staff made a great impression on you. Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback and feel free to call us with any questions.
              Mar 25, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 25 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I had three issues I asked to be...

              I had three issues I asked to be addressed when I took my truck in; a check engine light that turned out to be a bad exhaust temperature sensor that was replaced at no charge under warranty--which is awesome. Second issue was fuel mileage which has dropped suddenly (just the last two tank fulls) from approx. 14.5 to 7.8--that issue was not looked in to at all-- I was hoping for some advice, a solution, or something. That's nearly a 50% drop any VERY aggravating to live with. Third issue was a request to recalibrate the computer for oversized tires & was told the dealer software doesn't support those changes/ adjustments. So out of the three problems I needed fixed, you scored a 30%. How would you rate that? On a side note, since the unit was in your shop, my navigation screen works more consistently; it used to have a problem reading the disk occasionally. Don't know what or if you did anything to it, but it works better. Also note that my drivers seat was moved, and the radio station changed and not returned when it was taken for a test drive.

              WICHITA, KS

              Business Response
              Your feedback means a lot and we're glad that you've shared with us. Feel free to call or email anytime you have questions or concerns.
              Mar 24, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 29 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              car wasn't washed very well after...

              car wasn't washed very well after service should have asked if there was other things I wanted done while changing oil

              WICHITA, KS

              Business Response
              Schminke, Henry C, thank you for your feedback. We value our customers and their loyalty is very important to us. Your comments will be reviewed with our team and please don't hesitate to call us if you'd like to discuss them in greater detail.
              Mar 20, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 30 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I was greeted upon arrival, was asked...

              I was greeted upon arrival, was asked what service I needed, and assured that that would be taken care of shortly

              WICHITA, KS

              Business Response
              Thanks for the great feedback! We're glad you enjoyed your visit and we'll be happy to help in the future.
              Mar 19, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 33 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              They all know me by name, and I am...

              They all know me by name, and I am treated very well.

              WICHITA, KS

              Business Response
              We're so happy to hear that you had a positive experience. We look forward to continuing to work with you.
              Mar 17, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 35 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Todd was very helpful

              Todd was very helpful

              BEL AIRE, KS

              Business Response
              Todd - thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at our dealership. All of us at Donovan Auto & Truck Center pride ourselves on our commitment to service excellence. We appreciate your kind words and look forward to seeing you soon. Thank you!
              Mar 14, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 36 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              excellent service as always.

              Excellent service as always.

              WICHITA, KS

              Business Response
              Wow, thanks for the kind words! We're thrilled that you had a positive experience and we look forward to seeing you again.
              Mar 15, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 37 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              wait.it was short.

              Wait. It was short.

              HAYSVILLE, KS

              Business Response
              We appreciate your comments!
              Mar 12, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 39 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              I found the sales staff very friendly...

              I found the sales staff very friendly and knowledgeable, they were never pushy but were quick to help with any questions I might have had. I would definitely recommend to my friends.

              WICHITA, KS

              Business Response
              Thanks so much!
              Mar 10, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 39 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Friendly and took amount of time expected

              Friendly and took amount of time expected

              AUGUSTA, KS

              Business Response
              It's great to hear that you had such a positive experience with our service department and thank you for the feedback. We value your business and look forward to your next service appointment.
              Mar 10, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 40 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Excellent job on fixing the dent on my...

              Excellent job on fixing the dent on my vehicle.

              WICHITA, KS

              Business Response
              Wow, thanks for the kind words! We're thrilled that you had a positive experience and we look forward to seeing you again.
              Mar 09, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 45 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Mike Caster and the sales team were...

              Mike Caster and the sales team were excellent and provided an outstanding experience

              BEL AIRE, KS

              Business Response
              Todd, thank you for writing such a great review about your experience at our dealership! We appreciate your feedback and are pleased that your purchase experience left you completely satisfied. We always do our best to make sure all of our customers are happy and we look forward to seeing you again.
              Mar 04, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 46 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Second vehicle we have purchased with...

              Second vehicle we have purchased with Mike Caster. He and the other guys there that helped us along the way (Bruce, Paul, and John) are always helpful, not pushy, and very knowledgable about your products.

              WICHITA, KS

              Business Response
              Thank you!
              Mar 03, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)