Family Owned and
Operated for 37 Years
and 3 Generations!
5800 West Kellogg, Wichita, KS 67209
Sales: (316) 768-4891  |  Service: (316) 712-0605
"Take the Donovan Drive"
137 Reviews Found
Average Rating: 4.8 / 5 *
Refine Your Search
By Customer Visit
      By State
          By Make
              Additional Options
              Include reviews where comments are not available
              * Based on a rolling 12-month period
              of reviews.

              Customer Reviews

              At Donovan Auto & Truck Center, we strive for every sales and service customer to receive a VIP experience. Customer satisfaction is our number one goal. Read these Buick, Cadillac, GMC, Truck reviews to see what our customers are saying about us.
              Sort by:

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              I have bought many new cars and this was...

              I have bought many new cars and this was the best experience I have ever had

              WICHITA, KS

              Business Response
              Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback! It's great to hear you were pleased.
              May 19, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 18 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I appreciate the car wash. It would...

              I appreciate the car wash. It would have been nice if the tech took a few extra minutes and wiped my rear view mirrors to remove the spots.

              GARDEN PLAIN, KS

              Business Response
              Dilman, we appreciate your kind words. The entire service department at Donovan Auto & Truck Center thanks you! Reviews like yours help us to make sure that we're meeting the needs of our customers and we're glad to hear that you were pleased with your visit. We look forward to seeing you in the future!
              May 06, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 22 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              all went smoothly

              All went smoothly

              WICHITA, KS

              Business Response
              It's great to hear that you had such a positive experience with our service department and thank you for the feedback. We value your business and look forward to your next service appointment.
              May 03, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 22 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              very quick service and i LOVE that you...

              very quick service and i LOVE that you wash the cars when the come in for service

              WICHITA, KS

              Business Response
              Don, we appreciate your kind words. The entire service department at Donovan Auto & Truck Center thanks you! Reviews like yours help us to make sure that we're meeting the needs of our customers and we're glad to hear that you were pleased with your visit. We look forward to seeing you in the future!
              May 02, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 23 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              All went well.

              All went well.

              WICHITA, KS

              Business Response
              Thank you for the positive feedback!
              May 01, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 23 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I have always received nothing less than...

              I have always received nothing less than the best possible service a customer could receive. From my visits to the service Dept. where Steve Nelson goes above and beyond treating me more like family than a customer, to visiting with Stephanie, the always friendly & charming Cassirer; in the waiting area who genuinely cares how I'm doing as a friend. I just turned 61 & just since the 1st of this year, I have been traveling to K.U. Med. Center's Liver Transplant & Treatment Cntr. in K.C. The team at Donovan's make sure my Cadillac is road worthy & my vehicle will not be an added issue for me. DO YOU KNOW HOW MUCH BETTER I FEEL KNOWING THAT? IT'S TRULY PRICELESS & MUCH APPRECIATED!!!

              HAYSVILLE, KS

              Business Response
              Vickie, we would like to thank you for your kind words. Our entire service department will appreciate this feedback. Donovan Auto & Truck Center prides ourselves on how we treat our customers and reviews like yours help us to make sure that we're meeting our standards. We look forward to seeing you for your next service visit!
              May 01, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 23 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              As always, you get a friendly greeting...

              As always, you get a friendly greeting when you drive up, & the service is done in an expediate manner, with consultation with the owner if their are any other problems. Also, like getting a car wash when my car is ready to go.

              WICHITA, KS

              Business Response
              Phyllis, thank you for your kind words. We feel our service department is one of the reasons customers continue to visit Donovan Auto & Truck Center. Reviews like yours help us to make sure that we're meeting the needs of our customers and we're glad to hear that you were pleased with your visit. We look forward to seeing you at your next service appointment!
              May 04, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 27 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I had an odor problem in the dash vents...

              I had an odor problem in the dash vents of our 2010 Enclave. Leon thought the problem was probably a dirty cabin air filter. However no filter and tray had ever been installed and I was advised there was no service bulletin issued to put one my vehicle. I did some research on the internet myself for people with the same problem and discovered a bulletin did exist at some point in time. Leon was able to use that number and procede with the upgrade to put a filter in place. He could have opted not to use the info I found but did and I appreciate that. He also thanked me for my assist in the matter.

              WICHITA, KS

              Business Response
              It's great to hear that you had such a positive experience with our service department and thank you for the feedback. We value your business and look forward to your next service appointment.
              Apr 27, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 28 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              As always very well taken care of. From...

              As always very well taken care of. From the Tech staff to the Administrative ladies.

              WICHITA, KS

              Business Response
              We're so happy to hear that you had a positive experience. We look forward to continuing to work with you.
              Apr 27, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 28 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Service is excellent, personnel are...

              Service is excellent, personnel are professional, and Bruce in sales is always that "people person" you enjoy conversation with.

              WICHITA, KS

              Business Response
              Thank you for setting time aside to let us know how we're doing. We appreciate the feedback and look forward to seeing you again!
              Apr 26, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 31 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              They are knowledgeable, courteous and...

              They are knowledgeable, courteous and helpful.

              ANDOVER, KS

              Business Response
              Thank you for setting time aside to let us know how we're doing. We appreciate the feedback and look forward to seeing you again!
              Apr 23, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 31 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              As always, all aspects of the services...

              As always, all aspects of the services provided to me from Donovan's Service Center were above and beyond expectations. The staff are all very good, although I do the majority of my business directly with Steve Nelson.

              WICHITA, KS

              Business Response
              Thank you for taking the time to write about your visit. It is wonderful to hear that our staff at Donovan Auto & Truck Center was able to provide you with a great experience! We really appreciate this feedback and we will share it with them. Thank you and if you have any questions about the work that was done please feel free to contact us.
              Apr 23, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 33 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              The left rear tire would lose air...

              The left rear tire would lose air pressure but never go flat. The problem a 3 inch nail in the tire. The problem was fixed quick. I have always gotten good service at Donovan's.

              WICHITA, KS

              Business Response
              Douglas, we would like to thank you for your kind words. Our entire service department will appreciate this feedback. Donovan Auto & Truck Center prides ourselves on how we treat our customers and reviews like yours help us to make sure that we're meeting our standards. We look forward to seeing you for your next service visit!
              Apr 21, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 33 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Went in for the first service visit on...

              Went in for the first service visit on our vehicle. The waiting room was clean and had hot fresh coffee.

              WICHITA, KS

              Business Response
              Thanks for the great feedback! We're glad you enjoyed your visit and we'll be happy to help in the future.
              Apr 21, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 39 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Donovan was a pleasure to work with. ...

              Donovan was a pleasure to work with. Sales staff is honest, upfront, never tried to hide anything during the buying process. I have had a bad experience with another dealer, (not Donovan). I would without a doubt recommend Donovan to anyone considering buying a new or used vehicle. Special thanks should go to John Lambert.

              WICHITA, KS

              Business Response
              Curtis - thank you for your positive feedback about your experience at our dealership! We appreciate the feedback and are pleased that your vehicle purchase experience was so positive. We always do our best to make sure all of our customers leave with the right vehicle. Thanks so much and we will share your feedback with our team.
              Apr 16, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 44 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Steve Nelson is usually who helps me at...

              Steve Nelson is usually who helps me at the Service Department, and he has always taken exceptionally good care of our vehicles, and is a true assett to the Donovan Group.

              WICHITA, KS

              Business Response
              Dennis, we sincerely appreciate your feedback. Each employee is a valued member of the Donovan Auto & Truck Center team and we all strive to provide excellent service! We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Thanks again!
              Apr 11, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 52 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              The experience was great and the truck...

              The experience was great and the truck was serviced as expected and it was great to have a coupon from the dealer to save a little money.

              WICHITA, KS

              Business Response
              It's great to hear that you had such a positive experience with our service department and thank you for the feedback. We value your business and look forward to your next service appointment.
              Apr 02, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 53 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Great friendly place to shop and buy a...

              Great friendly place to shop and buy a vehicle.

              WELLINGTON, KS

              Business Response
              Casey, thank you for sharing your great experience with us. We appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear that we were able to meet your needs. At Donovan Auto & Truck Center, we always strive to provide the utmost in quality and customer satisfaction. We look forward to assisting you with your future sales and service needs.
              Apr 01, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 54 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              I was very satisfied with my experience!

              I was very satisfied with my experience!

              HAYSVILLE, KS

              Business Response
              Norleen, we love hearing about customers that have a great experience at Donovan Auto & Truck Center and we're glad you are one of them! We are proud that you chose our dealership. Please feel free to contact us if you have any questions about your vehicle.
              Mar 30, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 55 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Leon did a fantastic job as the service...

              Leon did a fantastic job as the service advisor, ensuring that our issue was going to receive proper attention while being realistic about the time that may be required to address it. The follow-up call explained clearly what was identified and done to fix the issues, which I value greatly. This visit meet or exceeded all my expectations. Thanks to the whole team!

              WICHITA, KS

              Business Response
              Nickolas, thank you for your kind words. We feel our service department is one of the reasons customers continue to visit Donovan Auto & Truck Center. Reviews like yours help us to make sure that we're meeting the needs of our customers and we're glad to hear that you were pleased with your visit. We look forward to seeing you at your next service appointment!
              Mar 30, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)