Family Owned and
Operated for 37 Years
and 3 Generations!
5800 West Kellogg, Wichita, KS 67209
Sales: (316) 768-4891  |  Service: (316) 712-0605
"Take the Donovan Drive"
123 Reviews Found
Average Rating: 4.8 / 5 *
Refine Your Search
By Customer Visit
      By State
          By Make
              Additional Options
              Include reviews where comments are not available
              * Based on a rolling 12-month period
              of reviews.

              Customer Reviews

              At Donovan Auto & Truck Center, we strive for every sales and service customer to receive a VIP experience. Customer satisfaction is our number one goal. Read these Buick, Cadillac, GMC, Truck reviews to see what our customers are saying about us.
              Sort by:

              Posted 7 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I am mostly upset at the fact that the...

              I am mostly upset at the fact that the OEM window rain deflectors keep falling off. This is the third set. GM needs to improve the quality of the adhesion tape or figure out a different way of mounting them.

              WICHITA, KS

              Business Response
              We sincerely appreciate the feedback. Please don't hesitate to reach out to us if we can be of further assistance.
              Feb 25, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 14 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Great people to work with

              Great people to work with

              MASON CITY, IA

              Business Response
              Thank you for setting time aside to let us know how we're doing. We appreciate the feedback and look forward to seeing you again!
              Feb 19, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 14 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I really enjoy coming Donovan, they are...

              I really enjoy coming Donovan, they are a real quality group of folks, I have always had quality experiences with them ,and I trust my vehicle to them for their sincere desire that they have to resolve any issues on my 2009 Cadillac Escalade Hybrid.

              WICHITA, KS

              Business Response
              Our team will be so happy to read your great review. If you ever have any questions or concerns don't hesitate to give us a call!
              Feb 18, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 18 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Excellent service

              Excellent service

              WICHITA, KS

              Business Response
              We're so happy to hear that you had a positive experience. We look forward to continuing to work with you.
              Feb 15, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 21 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              I was impressed with the time that John...

              I was impressed with the time that John Lambert took to answer my questions about the vehicle. We made a deal over the phone in regards to price and trade value and everything went as expected, very little haggling or suprises. I am happy with the vehicle and would recommend others to give them a shot at the sale. This was our second purchase from Donovan and we have been pleased with both vehicles. I can't comment on service as I live 200 miles away and have not ever had either of our two vehicles serviced there yet.

              HUGOTON, KS

              Business Response
              Jamie, we appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us and are happy to hear that we were able to meet your needs. At Donovan Auto & Truck Center, we always strive to provide the utmost in quality and customer service, and we try our best to make the car buying experience as easy and stress-free as possible. Thanks again and we look forward to assisting you with all of your future vehicle needs.
              Feb 11, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 22 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I was well taken care of as usual. No...

              I was well taken care of as usual. No complaints.

              WICHITA, KS

              Business Response
              Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We appreciate the time it took for you to give us this feedback. At Donovan Auto & Truck Center, we value our customers and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit.
              Feb 11, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 25 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              All went well

              All went well

              WICHITA, KS

              Business Response
              We're so happy to hear that you had a positive experience. We look forward to continuing to work with you.
              Feb 09, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 29 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              My vehicle service was completed quickly...

              My vehicle service was completed quickly and effectively. No issues.

              WICHITA, KS

              Business Response
              Mikeal - thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at our dealership. All of us at Donovan Auto & Truck Center pride ourselves on our commitment to service excellence. We appreciate your kind words and look forward to seeing you soon. Thank you!
              Feb 04, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 29 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Replaced running light and windshield...

              Replaced running light and windshield wipers. Changed oil and replaced filter. Rotated tires.

              WICHITA, KS

              Business Response
              Thanks a bunch!
              Feb 04, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 35 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I have had nothing less than a perfect...

              I have had nothing less than a perfect relationship with Donovan's whether it was buying an extended warranty, dealing with Steve Nelson in the service department, or the body shop after my car was involved in an accident & causing $8,000.00 worth of damage & to taking care of my bill with Stephanie. There is a bond amongst Cadillac owner's that by word of mouth, IF ANYTHING IS WRONG WITH YOUR CADILLAC "TAKE IT TO DONOVAN'S!" I would NOT take my "Baby" anywhere but Donovan's!!!

              HAYSVILLE, KS

              Business Response
              Wow, thanks for the kind words! We're thrilled that you had a positive experience and we look forward to seeing you again.
              Feb 02, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 36 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              My truck needed body work. The Body...

              My truck needed body work. The Body Shop personnel handled my insurance claim and the technicians did an outstanding job. ...Painless from my perspective and my 2008 Sierra looks brand new again!

              WICHITA, KS

              Business Response
              The whole Donovan Auto & Truck Center team would like to thank you for this great feedback on your visit to our service department. We are happy to hear that you were pleased with your visit and hope to see you in the future.
              Jan 29, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 41 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              When I initially scheduled my oil...

              When I initially scheduled my oil change, I did it through your website, which I found to be very convenient. The web allowed me to book my appointment for a Saturday appointment at 10am. It wasn't until I called your Service Dept a few days later to confirm my appt, that I was told they don't book appointments for Saturdays and that I would "have to come in and wait in line with the rest of them". It was extremely frustrating to find out that your system is taking Saturday appointments, even though you don't honor them. Other than that, I appreciated all of the help your staff gave me during my visit/service, while I was waiting in line.

              WICHITA, KS

              Business Response
              Ashley, thanks for taking the time to share your experience with us. We appreciate your feedback as it helps us continue to grow as a dealership. We will be sharing your comments with our team and we encourage you to contact us if you would like to provide more details.
              Jan 23, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 41 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              At checkout for my service of oil change...

              At checkout for my service of oil change & tire rotation. I asked why it was so much, she discounted it to the price I thought was the price. Shouldn't have to ask!

              WICHITA, KS

              Business Response
              We sincerely appreciate the feedback. Please don't hesitate to reach out to us if we can be of further assistance.
              Jan 23, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 43 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I seemed to have come in on a busy day. ...

              I seemed to have come in on a busy day. The service took a little longer than normal, but other than that everything was fine.

              GARDEN PLAIN, KS

              Business Response
              Dilman, we appreciate your feedback as it helps us grow as a dealership. We will be sharing your comments with our team and please feel free to contact us if you would like to further discuss your visit.
              Jan 21, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 43 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Pleasant and professional as always!

              Pleasant and professional as always!

              WICHITA, KS

              Business Response
              We appreciate your comments!
              Jan 21, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 46 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Had requested oil change and tire...

              Had requested oil change and tire rotation, but it was suggested foregoing the tire rotation because it had only been 3000 miles since the last one. Thank you, and thanks for the wash job!

              VALLEY CENTER, KS

              Business Response
              Your kind words are much appreciated! Thanks for the review and have fun driving your vehicle.
              Jan 21, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 46 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Very pleased with service that was given

              Very pleased with service that was given

              WICHITA, KS

              Business Response
              It's great to hear that you had such a positive experience with our service department and thank you for the feedback. We value your business and look forward to your next service appointment.
              Jan 21, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 48 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Great experience overall! Thank you!

              Great experience overall! Thank you!

              DERBY, KS

              Business Response
              Thank you for sharing about your experience. We're glad you had a positive experience and we hope to see you again soon!
              Jan 17, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 56 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I came for an oil change and tire...

              I came for an oil change and tire rotation. While I was waiting I got a call saying the parts were in for a recall on my car, they got that done also which was nice and I didn't have to wait to long or bring my car back. Very happy.

              DERBY, KS

              Business Response
              Margory, it's our pleasure to provide top quality service and we're pleased to hear that your experience reflected this dedication. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. At Donovan Auto & Truck Center, we value our customers and we look forward to seeing you soon.
              Jan 09, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 75 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              John was very informative. He walked me...

              John was very informative. He walked me through and explained the features how they work in my new truck.

              WICHITA, KS

              Business Response
              Thank you for setting time aside to let us know how we're doing. We appreciate the feedback and look forward to seeing you again!
              Dec 21, 2014 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)