Family Owned and
Operated for 36 Years
and 3 Generations!
5800 West Kellogg, Wichita, KS 67209
Sales: (316) 768-4891  |  Service: (316) 712-0605
"Take the Donovan Drive"
96 Reviews Found Average Rating: 4.8 / 5 *
Refine Your Search
By Customer Visit
      By State
          By Make
              Additional Options
              Include reviews where comments are not available
              * Based on a rolling 12-month period
              of reviews.

              Customer Reviews

              At Donovan Auto & Truck Center, we strive for every sales and service customer to receive a VIP experience. Customer satisfaction is our number one goal. Read these Buick, Cadillac, GMC, Truck reviews to see what our customers are saying about us.

              Showing 1-10 of 96

              Sort by:

              Posted 9 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              always had excellent service.

              Always had excellent service.

              WICHITA, KS

              Business Response
              Our staff is thrilled with your positive feedback! Thank you for sharing and we hope to see you again soon.
              Oct 22, 2014 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 9 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              The cost to replace a servo motor to...

              The cost to replace a servo motor to allow air to come out of the dash vents was excessive. It makes the thought of buying a GM product unlikely. We are aware that this is a common problem on GM vehicles and TSB's have been issued. $801.00 to replace a part that attaches with 2 screws and can be purchased for 45 bucks shows that GM does not care about the cost of routine maintenance that they impose on their customers. Designing a mulit piece plastic duct for air to the floor could have cut the service labor cost by 60 to 80 percent and would have been a negligible procudtion cost. Last week we bought a new Ford Expedetion. As soon as we can sell the Buick Rainier we'll buy a 2015 Explorer for my wife.

              DERBY, KS

              Business Response
              Alan, thank you for this information. We appreciate your business and will be sure to share your comments with our team. We hope to see you in the future, and please don't hesitate to contact us to discuss your comments in greater detail. Thanks again.
              Oct 24, 2014 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              definately helpful when dealing with a...

              Definately helpful when dealing with a little ole lady that doesn't know anything about cars.

              WICHITA, KS

              Business Response
              We sincerely appreciate the feedback. Please don't hesitate to reach out to us if we can be of further assistance.
              Oct 22, 2014 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 13 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              Todd took good care of me. Techs could...

              Todd took good care of me. Techs could not find the cause of the squeal in A/C, but noted it if it comes back and is more consistent.

              GARDEN PLAIN, KS

              Business Response
              Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, Dilman. Each employee is a valued member of the Donovan Auto & Truck Center team and all of us are focused on providing great service! We look forward to seeing you again soon. Thanks!
              Oct 21, 2014 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 22 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              They are always pleasant, helpful, and...

              They are always pleasant, helpful, and go beyond to give me excellent service. My husband died just before I bought my Acadia so they are a great help to me.

              WICHITA, KS

              Business Response
              Our team is very happy to hear about your excellent review and I hope we can continue to provide you with outstanding service.
              Oct 12, 2014 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 26 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              Great service.

              Great service.

              WICHITA, KS

              Business Response
              Thank you for the positive feedback!
              Oct 07, 2014 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 38 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              Always treated right by friendly staff....

              Always treated right by friendly staff. Never a problem with them explaining any upcoming repairs I may need.

              WICHITA, KS

              Business Response
              It is great to hear that our staff at Donovan Auto & Truck Center was able to provide you with a great experience! We really appreciate this feedback and we will share it with them. Thank you and if you have any questions about the work that was done please feel free to contact us.
              Sep 25, 2014 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 42 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              Great on time service.

              Great on time service.

              WICHITA, KS

              Business Response
              We're so happy to hear that you had a positive experience. We look forward to continuing to work with you.
              Sep 21, 2014 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 49 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              Took my Buick in without an appointment...

              Took my Buick in without an appointment and was told that it might take quite a while to check the problem. Was offered a ride to where ever I wanted/needed to go, but I declined. Was kept informed of any progress frequently until the work was completed.

              WICHITA, KS

              Business Response
              Shirley, we appreciate your kind words. The entire service department at Donovan Auto & Truck Center thanks you! Reviews like yours help us to make sure that we're meeting the needs of our customers and we're glad to hear that you were pleased with your visit. We look forward to seeing you in the future!
              Sep 15, 2014 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 51 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              Excellent and friendly service. ...

              Excellent and friendly service. Installed recall parts, oil and filter.

              WICHITA, KS

              Business Response
              Our team is very happy to hear about your excellent review and I hope we can continue to provide you with outstanding service.
              Sep 14, 2014 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Showing 1-10 of 96